## **CIVA NOMINATING FORM – 2020**



This form is to be used to nominate candidates for the various elected positions within CIVA.

- More than one nomination is permitted for Sub-Committees.
- A list of those who served in these positions 2019-2020 is attached.
- Only CIVA Delegates are eligible to submit nominations.
- Nominees **MUST** have agreed to serve as nominated or the nomination is invalid.

## Submitting the form:

- 1. Enter your nominations into the text-boxes.
- 2. <u>Save</u> the pdf in your computer with a <u>new</u> file-name to store your entries in it.
- 3. Open it again to check that your entries have been successfully stored
- 4. Email the completed form to civa-secretary@fai.org

## Deadline for electronic submission is midnight Monday 2nd November

This will enable us to check that the nominees confirm acceptance of their positions, and prepare the material we need to manage this part of the plenary. Nimiees who fail to confirm their acceptance will be removed from the list.

OFFICERS OF CIVA 2021	
President	Nick Buckenham (elected 2019 for 2020 and 2021)
Vice President	Matthieu Roulet (elected 2019 for 2020 and 2021)
Vice President	Philippe Küchler (elected 2019 for 2020 and 2021)
Vice President	
Vice President	
Secretary	Zuzana Danihelova (elected 2019 for 2020 and 2021)
Secretary	
Treasurer	

Committee CHAIRMEN and MEMBERS 2021	
RULES Committee	
Chairman	
Members	
(more than one nomination	
permitted)	
JUDGING Committee	
Chairman	
Members	
(more than one nomination	
permitted)	
GLIDER AEROBATIC Committee Chairman	
Members	
(more than one nomination	
permitted)	
permitted	
ICT Committee	
Chairman	
Members	
(more than one nomination	
permitted)	
CATALOGUE Committee	
Chairman	
Members	
(more than one nomination	
permitted)	

23rd FAI World Glider Aerobatic Championships and the 11th FAI World Advanced	
Aerobatic Championships 28.77.8. 2021 Leszno, PL	
President, International Jury	Manfred Echter OK for 2021
Members, International Jury	Madelyne Delcroix OK for 2021
(more than one nomination	Kari Kemppi OK for 2021

Philippe Küchler OK for 2021

The 22nd European Aerobatic Championships 2128.8. 2021 Breclav, CZ	
President, International Jury	Nick Buckenham OK for 2021
Members, International Jury	Pierre Varlotaux OK for 2021
(more than one nomination	Elena Klimovich OK for 2021
permitted)	
Chief Judge	John Gaillard OK for 2021

The 14th World Advanced Aerobatic Championships 1524.7.2021 Hosin CZ	
President, International Jury	Philippe Küchler oOK for 2021
Members, International Jury	Pierre Varloteaux OK for 2021
(more than one nomination	Tamás Ábrányi OK for 2021
permitted)	
Chief Judge	Pavol Kavka OK for 2021

The 1st European Open Intermediate Aerobatic Championships, 310.7. 2021 Deva RO	
President, International Jury	Tamás Ábrányi OK for 2021
Members, International Jury	Elena Klimovich OK for 2021
(more than one nomination	Philippe Küchler OK for 2021
permitted)	
Chief Judge	Nick Buckenham OK for 2021

Signature of CIVA Delegate and Date

permitted) Chief Judge

page 3 of 3



## **CIVA OFFICIALS 2020**

OFFICERS OF CIVA 2020	
President	Nick Buckenham, Elected 2019 for 2020 and 2021
Vice President	Matthieu Roulet, elected 2019 for 2020 and 2021
Vice President	Philippe Küchler, elected 2019 for 2020 and 2021
Vice President	
Vice President	Tamas Abranyi, elected 2018 for 2019 and 2020
Secretary	Zuzana Danihelova, elected 2019 for 2020 and 2021
Secretary	Hanna Räihä, elected 2018 for 2019 and 2020
Treasurer	Jürgen Leukefeld, elected 2018 for 2019 and 2020

Committe	ee CHAIRMEN and MEMBERS 2020
RULES Committee	Matthieu Roulet, FRA
Chairman	
Members	Elena Klimovich, RUS
	Hanspeter Rohner, SUI
	Nick Buckenham, GBR
	Philippe Küchler, SUI
	Pierre Varloteaux, FRA
JUDGING Committee	Pierre Varloteaux, FRA
Chairman	
Members	Elena Klimovich, RUS
	John Gaillard, RSA
	Mikhail Mamistov, RUS
	Philippe Küchler, SUI
	Vladimir Machula, CZE
GLIDER AEROBATIC Committee	Manfred Echter, GER
Chairman	
Members	Ferenc Toth, HUN
	Jerzy Makula, POL
	Madelyne Delcroix, FRA
	Pekka Havbrandt, SWE
	Philippe Küchler, SUI

ICT Committee	Vladimir MACHULA (CZE)	
Chairman		
Members	Kari KEMPPI (FIN)	
	Nick BUCKENHAM (GBR)	
	Peter ROUNCE (GBR)	
	Philippe KÜCHLER (SUI)	

CATALOGUE Committee	Manfred Echter, GER
Chairman	
Members	Anatoly Belov, RUS
	Brian Howard, USA
	Madelyne Delcroix, FRA
	Pekka Havbrandt, SWE
	Pierre Varloteaux, FRA